环境、健康和安全(EHS)

环境:

Mangalam药品及有机产品有限公司优先考虑安全、干净的环境。

我们提供一级和二级污水处理厂,以控制水污染,确保公司生产基地产生的废水得到妥善处理。为进一步处理,我们将废水输送至瓦比CETP。此外,我们使用汽提、多效蒸发系统等技术处理高COD与高TDS流。

为控制大气污染,我们安装精心设计的烟囱。以此同时,我们在生产的各个阶段配备次级冷凝器以避免溶剂蒸发,最终用溶剂蒸气检测污染空气。此外,还安装适当的设备保护溶剂储存。


可焚烧垃圾将运输至经政府批准的焚化厂进行焚化。我们还与各水泥行业合作,为它们提供可用于共处理的可焚烧垃圾。这有助于公司与水泥行业避免燃料损失,反过来有助于减少空气污染。

产生的其他固体废物在经批准的TSDF站点处理。公司致力于研发创新技艺和最新技术,这不仅有助于降低垃圾处理的运营成本,而且不会对被处理废物的质量造成负面影响。

健康:

我们尽最大努力关心所有在职员工的个人卫生,为所有员工进行个人卫生培训,在经营场所提供卫生的条件,保持工作场所整洁。为所有员工提供年度体检。新加入员工需进行职前体检。24小时配备急救药品,并为员工提供急救培训。

安全:

安全是公司工作文化不可分割的一部分。我们为员工提供安全护目镜、安全头盔、安全鞋等个人防护设备,强制要求使用。为员工提供安全、消防、急救等相关培训。定期举行紧急情况安全模拟演习。此外,我们还开展定期第三方安全审计。

EHS

Environment

Mangalam Drugs & Organics Ltd. gives high priority for safe and clean environment.

To control water pollution and to ensure effluent generated at our manufacturing site is treated well tomeet pollution control board norms, we have provided primary and secondary effluent treatmentplants. For further treatment, we are sending our effluent to CETP, Vapi. For the treatment of high COD & high TDS streams, we are using techniques like stripping, multieffective evaporation system, etc.

To control air pollution, we have installed well designed stacks. Also we have provided secondarycondensers at various stages in production to avoid vaporization of solvents which ultimately checkspolluting air with solvent vapors. Proper devises are installed to take care of solvent storages.


Incinerable wastes are given to government approved incineration plants for incineration. We are alsoworking with various cement industries to provide them Incinerable waste which they will be using forco-processing. This helps both Mangalam and the cement industry to avoid fuel losses. This in turnultimately helps to reduce air pollution.

Other solid wastes generated are disposed off at approved TSDF sites. The company is working on innovative techniques and latest technologies which will help to reduce operating costs for treatment of wastes without adversely affecting quality of treated waste.

Health:

We are taking utmost care for personal hygiene of all the employees working. We are providing trainingon personal hygiene to all the employees, providing hygienic conditions in the premises and maintaining cleanliness of work place. Annual medical checkup camps are done to check health of all the employees. Also pre-medical examination is done for newly joined employees. First aid medicines are available round the clock and first aid trainings are given to employees.

Safety:

Safety is integral part of our work culture. We are providing personal protective equipments like safetygoggles, safety helmets, safety shoes, etc. to employees and its use is compulsory. Trainings on safety, fire fighting, first aid, etc. are given to the employees. Safety mock drills are conducted on regular basisfor any emergency case. Also we are performing regular safety audits from third party.